Customer reviews

Join our community of happy Zimbl EV users sharing their experiences!

5 out of 5 stars
I’ve hired the van twice now. 5***** service! Richard is very informative and instructions are clear. If you need anything the team are on hand to help. Vehicle is easy to drive and to have it delivered and collected from home makes it convenient. I can’t fault the service and it’s so easy to hire through the app. Would highly recommend!! 😊
Erin Houston - May 18, 2024
5 out of 5 stars
What an amazing experience today using Zimbl. I can honestly say that Richard has got this system right from start to finish. I would highly recommend Zimbl if you are wanting to hire a van or a car at any time
Paul Cooper - May 11, 2024
5 out of 5 stars
Very easy to use, perfect for what I needed. Great feature to lock and unlock the car whilst collecting and dropping off.
Paul Spyker - May 9, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service with a quick and easy process – great for short term or longer hire!

Hal Wallis - April 22, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

I hired the van yesterday really cheap and Richard was very friendly and helpful. Have already booked it again for next month I do really recommend zimbl if you need a car or van.

Paul Austin - April 14, 2024
5 out of 5 stars
Absolutely fantastic service, had a car for 24 hours, Richard was thorough with the handover, detailed but not overwhelming with information. being fairly new to electric and not keen on autos this has completely changed my view and I will happily rent with Zimbl again, the car was faultless and actually put a smile on my face a few times, the app was easy to use. Very impressed and definitely recommend. 👍🏼
Tom J Allison - April 6, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Used several times now and will keep using this service. Quick and easy to set up and such a simple process to have a car delivered then picked up. Would recommend to anyone! The addition of the van is crazy good for buying things without paying man with a van price or shop delivery fees

Marsh - March 31, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

The most brilliant idea. Will be using again. Used a great van for 3 hours. Easy process and job done quickly and efficiently. Thanks Richard.

Penelope Maynard - March 29, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect every time

Ross French - March 24, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant service, friendly staff, easy booking. Can not rate high enough, thank you!

Nakia Payne - March 16, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, exactly what I needed, thank you.

Georgina Hawkes - March 13, 2024
5 out of 5 stars
I registered with Zimbl on Friday so I could hire their van. The registration process was quick and simple and was all verified later that day. I booked the van for Monday for 3 hours. The van was dropped off at my house and all the functions explained to me. It was an EV and was fun to drive. When I was finished I locked the van using the app and tapped finished and the van was collected a little later. Such a great service! This is the future of car leasing.
Matt Round - March 12, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Really easy to use booking service, extremely helpful and friendly staff. I hired the van and it was a great size, very easy to drive and in excellent condition. Staff were easy to contact if needed.

Emma Best - March 7, 2024
5 out of 5 stars
I hired a van from ZIMBL today and was highly impressed by all aspects.
Firstly, Richard was a pleasure to deal with and was very pleasant to speak to.
Also was very thorough explaining the vehicle, the process, and helping wherever needed with any further inquiries.
The whole experience, including the straight forward experience using the app was easy, convenient and great technology.
I will definitely use, and recommend ZIMBL whenever I need a hire again.
Much better all around than the household name for vehicle hire.👍
Ian Ruff - March 2, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Blown away by the Zimbl cars and customer service

I found myself in a car emergency and Richard’s efficiency, care and commitment to my booking was far above and beyond anything I could have imagined. I have always found the nature of hiring cars unfriendly, over priced and full of admin hassle. Once Richard showed me how to charge and use the car – I absolutely loved it. It was so easy. The MGs are really comfortable, the App is extremely user-friendly and Richard very kindly took my calls with a really caring and kind manner and there was nothing he couldn’t do or help me with. I honestly have been blown away by this service – everything from start to finish was fantastic, reassuring and just really polite, kind and helpful. I am now a convert and regularly booking the car for work and pleasure. Thank you for helping me when I was knee deep in car stress – you came to the rescue and completely turned around my EV way of thinking. Super grateful.

Emma Spellman - February 19, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

So straightforward to book and drive. Excellent service- well done!

Peter Gardiner - February 15, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Hired a van through Zimbl today and cannot fault the experience at all. Van was delivered to our chosen location on time and collected from another location once we had finished. We loved the fact that you can hire a can or car for a few hours rather than paying for a full weekend. Richard was really friendly and explained everything thoroughly. Will definitely hire from Zimbl in the future and would highly recommend! Thank you 😊

Lottie Stoton - February 1, 2024
5 out of 5 stars
Brilliant experience with Zimbl over the last two days. The app makes everything super easy, and Richard’s knowledge and customer care throughout the whole process was fantastic.
As someone who is trying life without a car for the first time in over twenty years, Zimbl offers the perfect, eco-friendly, user friendly solution on the occasions that you really need a car! Will definitely be using again, thank you Zimbl!
Christina Papantoniou - January 5, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect package for last minute help! Easy to use, reasonable and in touch with customer needs. Brilliant all around.

Kerri Lee - January 24, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant 👌

Ricki Toseland - January 21, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

I have just had my first van hire experience with ZIMBL today and I couldn’t have been happier with it!
From start to finish the it couldn’t have been simpler.
I downloaded the app and registered my licence a few days before as I was expecting it to take a while but it was a very smooth and easy process.
I had called Richard before as I had a few questions to ask about how the process worked as I thought there had to be a ‘catch’ as there usually is with hire companies. He was very helpful and answered my many questions!
It really is so easy, ZIMBL bring it to your door (or wherever you want), they go through the details with you then you use the app to say that you are happy with the condition and you are ready to start the hire… you start the hire through the app.
The van is very clean and tidy, good size for moving a double divan bed and base with absolutely no issues, it’s simple to drive too with it being electric and automatic.
There is no large deposit to pay or hidden costs it is literally £8 an hour then can be hired out in 15 min intervals and you pay the 30p per kwh after the first 5 so in my case my hire was 2hrs + 1kwh for £16.30 total price, fantastic!
When I was done with the hire all I had to do was put the key back in the van, go to the app to lock it up and finish the hire, ZIMBL then collects it… simple as that! 👍
I really wouldn’t hesitate to use ZIMBL again and now I’m registered all I need to do is just book it! Thank you ZIMBL😊

Emma M - January 19, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Last week I was in a pinch and in need of a vehicle. I’d heard about ZIMBL from a friend and so I looked into it and signed up. I needed to provide a copy of my driving license digitally to be approved, which was very straight forward to provide with their app, and within a few hours it had been approved and I was good to make a booking. When I made the booking, the vehicle arrived at my address 15 minutes early and the lovely Richard took the time to walk me through the vehicle and how to unlock and use the vehicle through the app. It was slick and super easy, Richard was also patient and helpful – when my rental time had expired and I had used the app to return the vehicle, I mistakenly left my child’s car seat in there and put a message into the app and within 5 minutes somebody had phoned me and unlocked the car for me to retrieve it. Amazing service, very personable, beautiful clean car. Couldn’t recommend ZIMBL enough.

Richard Grandi - January 12, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic company! Richard saved us with a great car rental so we could continue our holiday after a breakdown. Great prices too

Pro Roasts - January 5, 2024
5 out of 5 stars
Brilliant experience with Zimbl over the last two days. The app makes everything super easy, and Richard’s knowledge and customer care throughout the whole process was fantastic.
As someone who is trying life without a car for the first time in over twenty years, Zimbl offers the perfect, eco-friendly, user friendly solution on the occasions that you really need a car! Will definitely be using again, thank you Zimbl!
Ricki Toseland - January 21, 2024
5 out of 5 stars
Found this company on local spotting . So downloaded app . Easy to prove ID , gentleman called Richard responded back within an hour to say I’d accepted. App shows availability of cars and vans to hire. They are brought to your home with full vehicle handover.  When finished you can arrange for collection,  but we were passing their charge point so followed that path. In summary it was £16 in total for 2 hours hire electric van. Hiring a car is actually cheaper than getting a car. So highly recommended and will 100% use them again.
Anthony Somerton - January 4, 2024
5 out of 5 stars

Brillant straight forward stress free service!! If you are needing a car for a few hours or longer this service is great, much easier than going to a car rental.

A big thank you to Richard!

Charita Fraser - January 1, 2024

To leave us a review